My pop up camper storage ideas! Shelves to go!

I have searched the internet for every possible way to create storage in our pop up camper. We have a 2011 Rockwood Freedom 2280. Space is limited because I wanted the toilet/shower combo. We have 2 little girls who use the tub occasionally, & I am not a fan of walking to the bathhouse at 5 am! I have taken ideas from many forums & have come up with this. I may get more creative, we’ll see. I will also add more pictures later after I take some on our next camping trip to hopefully show how well my ideas work.  My next project is some hanging zippered shelves for clothes! Found some neat ones on ebay, so when I get that figured out I’ll post it in a new blog!

Imagemaking storage behind the sink/stove.ImageImageyou can still hide things like extra paper towels under the wood shelf.Imagewire shelves fold down & store under dinette bench.Imagethis is an over the sink shelf that I added small wood blocks to (that I had to cut). I also put rubber no slip (for rugs) under everything to keep it all steady & from scratching the wood & metal.Imagethe other side of the shelf…Imagethis is where I will store it. (for now!) there is an Oreck handheld in the red bag on the left. better than a broom, has the upholstery attachment perfect for cleaning the mattresses, and also for the vacuum seal bags you’ll see below. oh, and 2 small 3M command hooks on the right to hold the fly swatter!Imagethese are bamboo shelves (I found at our BX) that also come apart for storing very easily. I will probably move these forward more so I can put our shower bags behind it.Imagethis is where I am storing the bamboo shelves. all my kitchen stuff is in the pink tote.Imagethis year I decided to use those vacuum seal bags to store pillows, kitchen towels & dish rags, & bath towels. there are 2 pillows in each bag. in the towel bag are 2 hand towels, 2 dish drying towels, 2 dish rags, & 5 bath towels. might be a few more in there, too. don’t worry, the bed slides easily right over the bags!

